“Make Someone Happy” in San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize.

Posted on

My friend John East writes one of my favorite blogs about life in San Pedro. This one is a well-deserved plug for an old friend who has opened up a deli in South Ambergris Caye.

Belize- building a new life . A Belize blog.

I’m not going to try to fool you. I’m sure that I could if I really wanted to. But I don’t. Want to fool you, that is. So I’m laying out upfront that I’ve written this edition to try and help a friend. Yes, this is an unadulterated plug to promote the new business that he opened just one week ago today.

But let’s back up a bit and start at the beginning.

Rose and I first met the guy in question on our very first visit to Ambergris Caye just over 18 years ago. We stayed at Lily’s Hoteland the bar closest to us was Cholo’s Sports Bar and well it would have been rude not to use it and we’re not rude. So we did. Use it I mean.

Now it’s not that long ago but when we first went there it wasn’t the Cholo’s it is…

View original post 453 more words

Leave a Reply

