The Central American yogurt oracle has some bad news, Charger fans

Posted on

It is a sign from above . . .
It is a sign from above . . . above the cheese and butter section at Super Buy market in San Pedro, Belize.

I have to walk into my local supermarket in San Pedro, Belize, to find the answer to a question that is tearing up my friends back in San Diego: Will the Chargers be moving to Los Angeles?

And there it was, the answer. Right in the dairy section.

Yogurt containers were screaming it out to me:”L.A.! L.A.!” — or, more like “LALA” — but you can see where this is headed.

Yogurt never lies.

The dairy section also confirmed the long-standing rumor that the Oakland Raiders will also moving back to Los Angeles and that the Raiders and Chargers will indeed be sharing a shelf . . . erm . . . a stadium.

Further, the expiration date on these containers is Feb. 16, 2016. I can only say, watch for a significant announcement on that day from the NFL.

Why is there a San Francisco 49ers yogurt container lurking on the edge of this oracle? I can only surmise that it is San Francisco’s compulsive need to be at the center of every discussion in California, whether its presence is relevant or not.

You can almost see the 49ers yogurt container with its flashy gold label screaming “Me! Me! This is a story about me!”

It isn’t 49ers Yogurt, so shut up.

Just the same. I bought the 49ers container.

Why?

Because I love my wife and she is a native San Franciscan and she loves the 49ers. (I’m not a complete fool.)

You may notice that the 49ers container is sweetened yogurt, which we never buy. But there is no way in hell that anything with a Raiders emblem on it is coming into my house — even if it is a  container full of sugar-free yogurt.

I know what your are thinking right now: Why is the Chargers container full of PEACH yogurt?

I can only say this: Did you watch them play this year?

Have fun in LALA, Chargers.

And Raiders.

Shut up, 49ers. No one is talking to you.

3 thoughts on “The Central American yogurt oracle has some bad news, Charger fans

    Susan said:
    January 6, 2016 at 3:25 pm

    This has me LOL seriously! I don’t think you’ve had enough water today! Is the sun there hot?! LOL

    Like

    Tammy said:
    January 6, 2016 at 8:28 pm

    So have you heard what the LaLa Chargers will be called? Carson? SoCal?
    Hollywood?

    Like

      robertjhawkins1 responded:
      January 6, 2016 at 8:52 pm

      I have heard the Southern Cal …… something. Nothing official though. Some people have said they should come up with a new name… Southern Cal Screen Tests? SoCal Agents?

      Like

Leave a Reply

